When you delete a supergroup or a channel that you have created and then pinned, it will keep appearing in the chat list even after the app is relaunched.
Unpin the chat from the chat list.
The chat stays pinned in the chat list, allowing you to open it and click on the Join Channel button. Once you do this, the popup
'This channel is not available' appears.
The channel is gone completely.