When I add user to contacts list and enable checkbox to share my phone this user adds to exceptions "always share with".
Problem is when I remove user from contacts list this exception is stay and user still see my phone even if he is not in my contacts list and don't added me to his contacts list.
And also there is no warnings about that when you enable checkbox "share my number" user will adds to "always share with" exceptions list. I found it accidentally. Before I found it I can't understand why is my number still showing even when I remove all contacts and disable sync.
Telegram Desktop 2.9.5 x64, PC 64bit, Windows 10