I think me and many others would like it if blocked people could not interact with the blocker in group chats.
To clarify, I would like if the people I've blocked did not see my messages, and that I could not see their messages. Blocking somebody indicates that you want no communication with them, even if it's indirect. I've had to leave or ghost several groups now because I don't want anything to do with someone. Why should blocking somebody inhibit my participation in groups we just happen to both be in?